the MadStage Podcast

Thanks for listening! Click below to hear more episodes.
Subscribe on iTunes.
LIKE 'The Madstage Podcast' on Facebook.
Find more great shows at LittlePodcast.com


The Lion in Winter

By James Goldman

Directed by Scott Albert Bennett

It is Christmas in England AD 1183, and the King of France, Philip II Augustus, is at the court of Henry II. Henry has let his wife Eleanor out of prison, but only for the holidays, and with the fate of Henry's empire at stake, everybody engages in their own brand of deception and treachery to stake their claim. A delightful blend of both the comedic and the dramatic, we follow the personal and political conflicts of King Henry II, his wife Eleanor of Aquitaine, their three surviving sons Richard, Geoffrey, and John, and Philip's half-sister Alais, betrothed to Richard at age eight, but now Henry's mistress. As Eleanor says, "Every family has its ups and downs." and this royal family is no exception.

Produced by Strollers Theatre at Bartell Theatre's Evjue Stage, 113 E. Mifflin St., Madison

Performances: December 5-20, 2014

Performance Times: 
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 8:00pm
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, December 19, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 2:00pm

Ticket Prices: $20 / $15 (Strollers Members, Seniors/Student)

Call 608-661-9696 for reservations or more information.

 

Direct download: The_Lion_In_Winter.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 7:00am CST